top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureZairene Lucas

Teaching Plan


Teaching plan is a necessity in the educational process. To make sure that the lesson is organized and the objectives will be achieved, we have to prepare the lesson plan. And every teaching plan should be anchored with the curriculum.


One problem I encountered during my practice teaching was the syllabus and teaching plan given to me are written in Bahasa, Indonesia.


Fortunately, my cooperating teacher is kind and patient that he translated all the details I needed.



The first page of the syllabus.

When I was checking out the lesson plan, I noticed that apart from the objectives, they also have indicators, unlike in the Philippines where objectives will suffice.




Moreover, I noticed that the teaching plan was quite long. And later, I discovered that the teaching plan was for a whole chapter, which is different with the lesson plan we use in the Philippines that is intended for one lesson only.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Authentic Assessment used by Teachers

Assessment by Teachers Assessment by teachers is the process of gathering information / data about learning outcomes of students in aspects of attitude, knowledge, and skills that are planned and syst

bottom of page